Team Rainbow Inc is governed by a Board of up to seven Directors; the Directors being elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) to serve for one year.

The Board may fill any casual vacancies, including those left vacant at the AGM, as it deems appropriate.  These Directors serve until the AGM following their appointment.

Retiring Directors may offer themselves for re-election in accordance with constitutional requirements.

At the Board meeting immediately following the AGM, four executive positions are elected by the Directors.  The executive positions are:


Each other Director is expected to volunteer for and/or undertake a specific task from among those projects/events determined by the Board; for example

Events ManagementSports Festivals
Communications/NewsletterMarketing Projects and similar

Team Rainbow’s Board is a team working to assist its member organisations and to promote in the Community at large, tourism, business, and a healthy lifestyle through participation in sport.

The following Team Rainbow Directors were elected at its inaugural General Meeting in 2017 or appointed subsequently.

Position / ResponsibilityName
PresidentAnn-Marie Lavers-Grimm
Secretary, Public Officer (Di Journeaux)Dr Darryl Gauld OAM
TreasurerPhill Horne
RegistrarToni Bowley
2018 Pride House Gold Coast Project ManagerMatt Hall
FGG Delegate 1Daz Gauld
FGG Delegate 2Phill Horne

To contact us, try here

The Board encourages inquiries from people who would like to help Team Rainbow make a contribution to our community.